UP College of Engineering Dean Dr. Maria Antonia Tanchuling, and Associate Dean for Institutional Linkages Dr. Eric Augustus Tingatinga graced the MBrace 2022 Program Culmination and 2023 Kick-off Event on March 24. This is sponsored by  Meralco, through the One Meralco Foundation’s MpowHER Scholarship Program. The program aims to increase the number of women in technical and field crew positions. There are three scholars from the UP College of Engineering: Angela Kaye Sotto, Crizhalyn Weng Miguel, and Lynille Magbanua, BS Electrical Engineering majors who are all currently in their third year of studies.

Meralco FVP Ferdie Geluz (UP BSEE alumnus) on the left and VP Egay Carasig flanking the UP delegation which included ED Tito Aliga. Photo by UPD-COE.

Categories: Feature