UP President Danilo L. Concepcion hosted a Donors Reception for UPCOE donors on October 22, 2019 at the Board Room of Quezon Hall, UP Diliman. The ceremonial sundial plaques were handed over to the donors pictured below, from left:

  • Rico Trinidad, Tito Aliga and Sec Boy de la Peña
  • Renato Garcia, representing the family of Dean Ruben Garcia, donor of TSGs
  • Vincent Abella, President of Automated Technology Philippines, Inc. ( ATECPHIL) donor for the Renato M. Tanseco Professorial Chair in Mechanical Engineering
  • Rosario Calderon, UPERDFI Adviser, donor for the SWELL Program and ES 101 Book Project
  • Mar Casillan, UPERDFI Adviser donor for the Ma. Divina Cruz Casillan Professorial Chair in Chemical Engineering and Dr. Ruben A. Garcia Professorial Chair in Energy Engineering
  • Jose Go Ranola, President of Legazpi Premium Development Corporation for the Legazpi Premium Development Corporation Professorial Chair in Engineering
  • UP President Danilo Concepcion
  • Renato Tanseco, Chairman of ATECPHIL, donor of the Fortunato T. de la Peña Professorial Chair in Productivity Engineering
  • Renato Bello, donor for the ES 101 Textbook Project
  • Carmen V. F. Seriña, donor for the ES 101 Workbook Project
  • Dean Ferdie Manegdeg

Chair honoree Dr. Fe Garcia (widow of Dean Ruben Garcia) and family also graced the event.

Categories: News