(L-R) Rico Trinidad, Freddie Austria, Sid Consunji, Mar Casillan, Jun Villoria, Edgar Manrique, Sec. Boy de la Peña, Levy Espiritu, Mark Villanueva, Menchu Seriña, Rene Bello, Jon Kasilag, Chato Calderon, Rhod Gonzalez and Tito Aliga. Photo courtesy of Rockford Productions, Inc. / UPAE.

UPERDFI joined the UPAE’s 72nd Alumni Homecoming on November 16, 2019 at the Bahay ng Alumni to recognize the donors to UPCOE and celebrate with fellow engineering alumni.

UPERDFI congratulates its members who received UPAE’s Distinguished Alumni Awards, namely:

  • Levy Espiritu (CE ’79), President of DATEM Construction – Most Distinguished Alumnus
  • Rizalinda de Leon (ChE ’82) – National Achievement Award for Engineering Education
  • And professorial chair donor Jose Edgar Manrique (IE ’69) – Global Achievement Award in Manufacturing Engineering and Management

Several alumni attendees and UPAE awardees expressed their intent to elevate their support to UPCOE, such as:

  • 2019 Awardee Pete Remoto (EM ’97), GM of Filminera Resources Corporation
  • Member Lito Bermudo (ME ’79), VP of EEI Corporation and executive of the Yuchengco Group; UPAE 2011 Awardee
  • Amante Caronongan (ChE ’73), President of INEX Corporation;
    UPAE 2014 awardee 
  • Gilbert Santa Maria (EE ’86), President of Philippine Airlines, Inc.
  • Quintin G. Tan (ME ’53); retired AIM Professor


Categories: News