In photo (seated, L-R): Deed of Donation Signing with PLDT Group Public Affairs Head Ramon Isberto, PLDT-SMART Foundation Chairman Manny Pangilinan, UP President Danilo Concepcion, PLDT-Smart Foundation President Esther Santos and UPERDFI President Rico Trinidad; and UPERDFI ED Tito Aliga (standing). Photo by Bong Arboleda, UPMPRO

In a ceremony presided by UP President Danilo Concepcion on February 12 at the UP Board of Regents Room, PLDT-SMART Foundation Chairman Manuel V. Pangilinan and UPERDFI President Rico Trinidad signed the deed of donation establishing the Manuel V. Pangilinan Professorial Chair in Engineering. This is the latest demonstration of support provided by the various companies in the commonly known MVP Group, which includes Meralco, Philex, MIESCOR and Maynilad and several others.

Pres. Concepcion thanked Mr. Pangilinan for his continued support to UP. Mr. Pangilinan assured that even though he is not a UP alumnus, he believes in the significant role of UP in nation-building. Thus, he continues providing generous assistance, by way of infrastructure, research projects and extension services, and support to the UP Varsity teams.

In photo (L-R): Handing-over of the Sundial Plaque with One Meralco Foundation President Jeff Tarayao, ED Tito Aliga, Voyager International President Doy Vea (a UPERDFI member and Chair donor), Maynilad Water President Ramon Fernandez, Mr. Pangilinan, Pres. Concepcion, PLDT-Smart Foundation President Esther Santos, PLDT Chief (People Support) Gina OrdoƱez, UPCOE Dean Ferdie Manegdeg, PLDT and Smart Public Affairs Head Mon Isberto and UPERDFI President Rico Trinidad. Photo by Bong Arboleda, UPMPRO

Categories: News