In a virtual ceremony on December 15, three deserving EEEI students were awarded the first slots for MpowHER, the Meralco Scholarships for Women Engineering Students. Meralco Talent Resourcing Representatives organized the event, explaining the details of the Program. Dean Tonette Tanchuling and UPERDFI President Chicho Mantaring thanked Meralco for this new opportunity.

Meralco is one of the major donors to the College. These include several professorial chairs, the Meralco innovation Hall at the EEEI Building, project funding for the Engineering Teams that competed in the Shell EcoMarathon Asia competitions from 2014 to 2018, and organizational support to College initiatives like the CEO Forum in 2016.
BS Electrical Engineering majors Lynille Magbanua, Crizhalyn Miguel, and Angela Sotto were feted. They were chosen after a rigorous selection organized by AD Kate Tungpalan and EEEI Deputy Director for Student Affairs Jaybee de Guzman, working with the Meralco representatives.

UPERDFI participates in the MpowHER program implementation as fund administrator.

Categories: News