We are glad to announce that in the special meeting of the incoming Board of Trustees on May 25, the following were elected to lead the Foundation this 2023-24:

Chairman – Alex Sy Sun Eng (re-elected)

President – Rowena Torres-Ordoñez

Vice President – Angelito D. Bermudo

Corporate Secretary – Frederick D. Chua

Treasurer – Guillermo Q. Tabios III (re-elected)

We acknowledge with much gratitude our outgoing Trustees who served for three years: President Rafael Nestor V. Mantaring, CorSec Robert O. Minguez II, FinComm chairman Michael V. Gonzalez, and Victor N. Villagracia, who spearheaded the fund-raising for the High Performance Computing Project.

We also welcome aboard the new Trustees who were elected during the annual general membership meeting held on May 17, 2023: Angelito D. Bermudo, Frederick D. Chua, Jose Jerome R. Pascual III, Gilbert Santa Maria, Guillermo Q. Tabios III and Rowena Torres-Ordoñez.

The Board also re-appointed members Editha Juinio Atienza as Comptroller and Alfonso A. Aliga, Jr. as Executive Director.

With all hands on deck, UPERDFI’s 52nd year, and beyond, will surely be productive and meaningful in ENGINEERING A BETTER PHILIPPINES.

Categories: Announcement