UPERDFI congratulates the 823 members of the UP College of Engineering Class 2018 who marched on June 25, 2018 at the PICC Theater, Pasay City. Of these, 118 received support through study grants, scholarships, thesis grants and student loans, including Class Valedictorian Ernest Delmo, BS ChE.

The Student Awards were also given to the following graduates who showed exemplary academic performance and leadership:

Student Award Awardee
Ramon Khu Award for the Class Valedictorian Ernest P. Delmo, BS ChE, scl
Dominador Ilio Award for the Most Outstanding All-Around Engineering Student Rans Miguel N. Lintag, BS ChE, mcl
UPAE Presidential Award for Leadership Frances Gillian D. Leyson, BS ChE
Garrick Yao Memorial Award for Service Abigail Laureen C. Sy, BS ChE, scl
Professor Teodorico Festin Award for Excellence in Chemical Engineering Ernest P. Delmo, BS ChE, scl
Dr. Rufino C. Lirag, Jr. Chemical Engineering Award for Leadership and Service Peter Nicholas S. Onglao, BS ChE, scl
Professor Emeritus Dr. Evangel Quiwa Award for Excellence in Computer Science Sharleen Joy Y. Go, BS CS, scl
Quintin K. Calderon Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering Alvin A. Carandang, Jr., BS CE, scl
Professor Emeritus Norberto S. Vila Award for Excellence in Geodetic Engineering Daniel Franz P. Noveloso, BS GE, mcl
Dr. Luis D. Pascual Award for Excellence in Industrial Engineering Alejandro Renzo H. Lim, BS IE, scl
Vicente T. Paterno Award for Excellence in Mechanical Engineering Mical Jibril P. Alampay, BS ME, mcl
Jose C. Torres Award for Excellence in Electrical Engineering Emmanuel Ian D. Libao, BS EE, mcl
UPEEE Alumni Award for Academic Excellence in Computer Engineering Charles Joshua M. Alba, BS CoE,scl
UPEEE Alumni Award for Academic Excellence in Electronics and Communications Engineering Kristine D. Campang, BS ECE, mcl
Greco Gervin L. Cruz, BS ECE, mcl
MMMEAA Award for Academic Excellence in Materials Engineering Renzes Anne Gaerelle M. Gualberto, BS MatE, mcl
MMMEAA Award for Academic Excellence in Metallurgical Engineering Hans Domic A. Angelo, BS MetE, cl
MMMEAA Award for Academic Excellence in Mining Engineering Lanz Nathaniel S. de Leon, BS MinE, mcl