The UPERDFI Board of Trustees welcomed the new members to the Foundation during the quarterly meeting held on November 16 via zoom. After a rigorous 4-month long process undertaken by the Membership Committee headed by Val Reyes, the Board welcomed the following new members, which brings the roster to 220 strong:Joselito D. Alzona, IE ’77Walfredo C. Arias, EE ’70Antonio M. Braganza, IE ’74Manuel R. Bulaong, Jr., Mapua CE ’82Anthony N. Chiu, ChE ’78Frederick D. Chua, ECE ’00Joey B. Climaco, ECE ’01Leonides R. De Ocampo, ME ’93Raymund Jose P. Ilustre, IE ’78Bienvenido A. Lopez, Jr., ME ’69Mario G. Magno, IE ’75Jose Mari P. Mercado, IE ’80Dr. Michael A. Palis, EE ’79, Physics ’80Emmanuel U. Pornillos, MetE ’65Joaquin E. Quintos IV, IE ’84Dr. Raymundo P. Reyes, EE ’84Jose Carlo Eric L. Santos, CE ’95Felipe B. Santiago, EE ’69Fernand Antonio A. Tansingco, EE ’88Cesar E. YƱiguez, CE ’69The November 16 meeting is also the first trustee meeting of College of Engineering Dean Tonette Tanchuling and COE Faculty Representative Dr. Alexis Acacio. Dean Tonette apprised the BOT of the latest developments in the College and their vision of elevating COE units as national institutes in engineering.

The Board accepted the resignation of Jerome Cainglet as trustee. Jerome begged off from continuing to be a trustee because of conflicts with his new role at EDC.

The Board welcomes back Glen Tabios as trustee. Glen was replaced by Alexis as the faculty representative of the College due to his retirement. With the departure of Jerome however, Glen was elected by the Board to serve as a trustee until May 31, 2023 and to resume being the Treasurer of the Foundation.
Categories: News