The UPERDFI Board of Trustees held its 179th Regular Meeting on August 16, 2023 at the UP National Engineering Center and via Zoom.

The Board, led by Chairman Alex Sy, discussed pertinent matters concerning the Foundation. In attendance were President Winnie Torres-Ordoñez, Vice President Lito Bermudo, Corporate Secretary Fred Chua, Treasurer Glen Tabios, Trustees Alexis Acacio, Joey Gomez, Eric Paringit, Jeng Pascual, VP Boyet Pecson, Val Reyes, Dean Tonette Tanchuling and Noly Torres, Innovation Committee Co-Chair Chicho Mantaring and Officers Tito Aliga, Edith Atienza, and Norika Ishikawa.

Per tradition, the board meeting is open to members. We thank our Advisers Boy de la Peña and Sid Consunji, Members Ferdz de la Cruz, Brian Tan, Ernie Villaluna, Sonny Laigo, new members Noel Bautista, Wendel Mediarito and Louie Sarmiento for joining the meeting.

There are many exciting activities lined up to support the UP College of Engineering. We call on our members and friends to chime in. We are one message away!

Categories: News